Ok. I haven’t posted in a while. I have been busy. I still workout most days. I am down to 253.6 pounds as well as have put on some muscle. I am no longer using the totals (from August 16th) that I posted in my last post. My new totals are coming from September 26th and on. That is when my true set up workout began (instead of random stuff each day).

Here are some notes I wrote for myself, I will share them with you guys so that you will know all I go through.
– As my individual exercises become to easy, add 1 set to said exercise (the one that became too easy).
– Each month (starting on 9/26), add 5 reps to each set of each exercise and add 2 sets of 5 of another exercise.
– Start each new exercise at 90 seconds rest between sets. With all exercises, drop to 60 seconds after 1 month.
– If I don’t complete a goal on any day, add 1 set to the next days workout for the exercise I didn’t finish.
– When I post “(add one set tomorrow)” after an exercise…if it is for an exercise I will be doing the next day, just add one set. If it is for an exercise I wont be doing the next day (based on Workout 1 and 2), just do one set.
– With the “weights” section, follow the same rule as other exercises for added sets and reps…but also add a new exercise each month.
– If I like the APK WOD or believe it to be something that will help me out…add it to the workout it fits best with.

Also, the Situps and Planks each day are from an app on my iPhone (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ab-workouts-free/id420178541?mt=8). The app is amazing. I got the free version and used it for a while. Then I got the paid version (for $2, I believe) and it adds more workouts, plus more exercises. The creator of the app can be contacted through the email section of the app and he actually responds…quite quickly too. The app also has a small section on foods. All in all, the app is amazing and I highly recommend it.

The Split Squats and Handstands were originally a WOD on 9/26, but have been added to Workout 1 as of 10/3.

The Palm Up Wrist Curls with Both Arms begin on 10/4 with Workout 2.

Here are the workouts with the goals.
Workout 1…
Ankle Workout – http://www.wikihow.com/Strengthen-Your-Ankles – I do as many of these different workouts as I can for the day.
Wall Pushups – 5 sets of 30 reps…so 150
Squats – 5 sets of 10 reps…so 50
Situps – 3 sets of 10 reps…so 30
Planks – 2 sets of 5 reps…so 10
Pushups – 2 sets of 5 reps…so 10
Wall Sits – 4 sets of 15 seconds…so 1 minute
Leg Drops Right Leg – 4 sets of 5…so 20
Leg Drops Left Leg – 4 sets of 5…so 20
Leg Drops Both Legs – 2 sets of 5…so 10
Split Squats Right Leg – 4 sets of 5…so 20
Split Squats Left Leg – 4 sets of 5…so 20
Handstands (for now, I have 1 foot in the air and 1 at the top of the wall. I don’t have the balance yet for both in the air) – 4 sets of 10 seconds…so 40 seconds
Jumprope – As many as I can do before getting tired.
APK WOD – http://www.americanparkour.com/train/workout-of-the-day – That link is the WOD section, but each day. I will put the link to the actual WOD I did.
Walk Warm Up – http://www.pbs.org/americaswalking/health/healthprewalk.html
Walk – At least 1 mile

Workout 2…
Ankle Workout – http://www.wikihow.com/Strengthen-Your-Ankles – I do as many of these different workouts as I can for the day.
Wall Pushups – 5 sets of 30 reps…so 150
Squats – 5 sets of 10 reps…so 50
Situps – 3 sets of 10 reps…so 30
Planks – 2 sets of 5 reps…so 10
Weights…
One Arm Palm Up Wrist Curl Right Arm – 4 sets of 10 reps with 10 pounds…so 40
One Arm Palm Up Wrist Curl Left Arm – 4 sets of 10 reps with 10 pounds…so 40
Palm Up Wrist Curls with Both Arms (holding both edges of the dumbbell) – 5 sets of 20 reps with 10 pounds…so 100.
Squats while holding a 10 pound dumbbell between legs – 2 sets of 10 reps with 10 pounds…so 20.
Jumprope – As many as I can do before getting tired.
APK WOD – http://www.americanparkour.com/train/workout-of-the-day – That link is the WOD section, but each day. I will put the link to the actual WOD I did.
Walk Warm Up – http://www.pbs.org/americaswalking/health/healthprewalk.html
Walk – At least 1 mile (Walk to Munson…while there, do parkour, swings, walk/run the trails, etc. Will record all that I do)

Workout Schedule…
Monday – W1
Tuesday – W2
Wednesday – W1
Thursday – W2
Friday – W1
Saturday – My Workout of Epicness (the planks and situps from the app), Ankle Workout, Walk Workout and Walk if possible.
Sunday – My Workout of Epicness (the planks and situps from the app), Ankle Workout, Walk Workout and Walk if possible.

Okay. Here is the what I have done today, followed by the totals chart (from 9/26 on)…
October 1st –
Wall Pushups – 3 sets of 30…so 90
Squats – 3 sets of 10…so 30

Totals since 9/26/11…
Wall Pushups – 720
Squats – 290
Situps – 40
Planks – 15
Pushups – 15
Wall Sits – 60 seconds or 1 minute
Leg Drops Right Leg – 35
Leg Drops Left Leg – 35
Leg Drops Both Legs – 20
One Arm Palm Up Wrist Curl Right Arm (20 pound dumbbell) – 20
One Arm Palm Up Wrist Curl Left Arm (20 pound dumbbell) – 20
Weighted (20 pound dumbbell) Squats – 10
Split Squats Right Leg – 40
Split Squats Left Leg – 40
Handstand – 80 seconds or 1 minute 20 seconds
Jumprope – 30
Walk – 6.7 miles

I will also be keeping track of my weight. I take it after I wake up and shower everyday, so it is around the same time. It was around 260 as of August 24th. Below is the beginning of the tracking.
September 26th – 255.6
September 27th – 256.8 (+1.2…sad…oh well)
September 28th – 256.8 (no change)
September 29th – Forgot to check
September 30th – 254
October 1st – 251.4 (-2.6, w00t! So close to dropping below 250. Somewhere I haven’t been in over half a decade)
October 2nd – 253.6 (+2.4. Darn. I worked, so I couldn’t work out or eat the healthiest. A pattern will occur…I will gain weight on the weekend and loose it on weekdays)

Pierce Through

