This movie was awesome. I really liked it. It was the kind of movie that makes you think. Movies are too easy for me, I figure out movies that are supposed to be really hard early on in the movie. So, I love the occasional movie that is a bit of a challenge. So…

Info (comes from IMDB)

Rated PG-13 for some violence including disturbing images, and for language.

Genre – Action / Thriller

Running Time – Approx. 1 hour and 33 minutes

Release Date – April 1st, 2011

Director – Duncan Jones

Writer – Ben Ripley

Main Stars – Jake Gyllenhaal and Michelle Monaghan and Vera Farmiga

Parental Guide

Sex and Nudity – None. Only a couple of quick kissing scenes (on the lips).

Language – Pretty mild and rare at various points throughout the movie. Includes one or two big ones…F*** and GD

Blood and Gore – A couple of the explosion scenes are a bit graphic, two people are shot and a person is seen in some detail with only half a body.

Violence –A bit, but not too much. Just a couple fight scenes and other stuff that may be deemed violent.

Review – possible spoilers

As much as my job drives me crazy, it is sometimes good to work in a movie theater. I watched this movie today (last night if you will). It was spectacular. It was very well and beautifully done. The plot flowed together in a great way, a way that will confuse a lot of people. Think Vantage Point meets Inception. They did the whole ‘going back’ thing a lot better than Vantage Point (don’t get me wrong, I loved Vantage Point). The movie revolved around a helicopter pilot from the military named Colter Stevens who awakens one day on a train. The train shortly explodes. He then finds out that he is inside a computer program called the ‘Source Code’ and that he is living the last 8 minutes of a man named Sean Fentress. He has to relive it over and over again to find out who bombed the train because another, larger attack is imminent by the same person. There is a huge twist somewhere between the middle and end. I will let you see that for yourself. Now, he wants to alter reality to save the people on the train. Will he be able to do it, even though he has been told that he can’t? Find out in Source Code.

So ya, it is a awesome movie with a great plot. I will be seeing it again and buying it.

Family Friendly Rating

I give it a 8/10. A movie with language probably wont score higher than an 8 in this field.

Movie Rating

I give it a 9/10. It was a really good movie that makes you think.

Movie Review #7

Pierce through

